AGM and Critique evening.

Well our AGM was better attended than we thought it would be. Thank you to all who turned up.

There are now  some changes to the committee.

Chair:  David McGuire

Secretary: Stuart Burns

Treasurer: Simon Tew

Membership Sec.: Sandra Gould

Programme Sec.: David McGuire

Communication Sec.: Pam Renhard

Social Sec.: Baerbel Withers

Exhibition Sec’s.: Wendy Priest and Ann Hackett

Auditor: Ron Law

Committee members;

Elizabeth Whitehouse

Hazel Lea

Steve Woodhams

William Selby.

There were no  queries about the previous  minutes and no proposals for change  so the AGM ended at 8.15pm.



The out going Chair, Pat Hoskisson, presented Branko Marinkovic with the ‘People’s Choice’ award. Branko’s painting had the most public nominations

at our annual exhibition towards the end of 2021.





The new Chair presented Pat Hoskisson with a floral bouquet and thanked her for all the work she’d done during her time as Chair of the society.

David McGuire also presented Ron Law with a gift in recognition of his longstanding  and undaunting support as a member of the society over the last  50 years.

A very much surprised Ron Law










Once again the critique session proved to be a very useful and  enjoyable part of the evening. Several members bought work in to be viewed and talked about by Ann and Ron and the audience.

































Looking forward to our next meeting in March when, we hope even more members turn out to see Phil Biggs demonstrate a traditional landscape in watercolour.